Call Us Today! (860) 514-4477

Proudly serving Uncasville, CT and the surrounding area since 2002

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.67

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 09/12/2018 | Author: Marcia H.

Comments: They were so pleasant to have, they worked so hard and so fast. They were very professional and I couldn't be happier.

Review Date: 07/31/2018 | Author: David C.

Comments: Efficient and through.

Review Date: 06/13/2018 | Author: Lori L.

Comments: I would use them again

Review Date: 05/25/2018 | Author: Kathleen M.

Comments: Very responsive.

Review Date: 05/22/2018 | Author: Virginia M.

Comments: They did an excellent everything was cleaned perfect great job

Review Date: 05/21/2018 | Author: Michele F.

Review Date: 08/11/2016 | Author: Donna P.

Comments: The crew did a terrific job here yesterday cleaning my large 3 floor house with many rooms from top to bottom, I am so very pleased by this service and have scheduled them for every other week now and referred them to two people already. Don made sure that everything I needed was attended to and the whole crew was so nice and hard working and eager to please. I am completely satisfied. I don't think my kitchen, bathroom, floors, light fixtures, windows, rugs, couches and more have ever been so clean! I showed someone my tub and he said WOW. What is especially nice is how they worked with me around me working from home and recovering from a recent injury, my dog too, and even suggested things I had not thought to clean (they got pencil drawings off a door and more). The value for the money is well worth it and I am looking forward to spending my day off this week not cleaning my house! I am picky too, when my business was slow I myself worked for a professional cleaning service and they did a better job than I do.

Review Date: 07/04/2016 | Author: David R.

Comments: I needed someone to clean a studio apartment over the fourth of July weekend, and Don responded quickly and came out on Saturday the 3rd to clean. He and his assistant did an excellent job in a timely manner. They cleaned every nook and cranny. The apartment looks great! I highly recommend Dottie's.

Review Date: 06/11/2016 | Author: Larry P.

Comments: The crew was very friendly and did a great job.

Review Date: 06/30/2015 | Author: Lisa M.

Comments: She did a good job.

Review Date: 03/12/2015 | Author: Mary jane A.

Comments: They did a move-in cleaning on a house that really needed work and did as good as could be expected. Couple things I had requested they were not prepared for, but they did an excellent job & anymore would have been another day...Don was very great to work with and would use again....Thanks so much...

Review Date: 12/27/2014 | Author: Edythe R.

Comments: Absolutely thorough. They used my Howard's products and the furniture polished up beautifully. Have asked them to clean every other week.

Review Date: 08/30/2014 | Author: Karin S.

Comments: The owners' husband and daughter were completely dependable, thorough and very accommodating in terms of extra requests.

Review Date: 07/02/2014 | Author: Lynsey M.

Comments: The owners met me right away so I could explain my needs, which included intermittent cleaning, sometimes on a moment's notice. They were able to accommodate my needs, arrived on time for the first cleaning and have been able to work with me on future dates. Don has been very good with communicating any schedule conflicts and working out the details. Don and his staff are very friendly and so far have made housekeeping a breeze for me.

Review Date: 08/25/2013 | Author: Fay I.

Comments: Don was very prompt and accomodating to our schedule which we had to change. He came in with an associate and they did an excellent job, working promptly and thoroughly. I would highly recommend this service for a recurring or one time cleaning. The cost was very fair and service excellent. Best ever. We are only here summers but I plan to use them on a regular basis when we are here.

Review Date: 08/11/2013 | Author: Diane R.

Comments: Not only did Don respond quickly to my request, but his work was amazingly quick and thorough. He and his team went to work right away and were friendly and professional. Couldn't have done it without them!

Review Date: 07/03/2013 | Author: Wiliam M.

Comments: The owners of this family business met us to talk about our needs and were very accommodating. One of the owners arrived with the crew on time and, after making sure they knew our priorities, went to work. They worked quickly and efficiently, finishing the job within the estimated time and the house has never looked better.

Review Date: 06/21/2013 | Author: Rachel S.

Comments: Great family business. Replied right away and gave a fair estimate. Excellent results.

Review Date: 06/13/2013 | Author: Jill M.

Comments: They responded immediately. They took the time to make sure they knew my expectations. They provided me with local references. The house looked great.

Review Date: 06/01/2013 | Author: Edith W.

Comments: The cleaners came right o time, got right to work and were efficient and thorough.

Review Date: 04/17/2013 | Author: Robert M.

Comments: The cleaning company was very thorough and completed the House cleaning in a timely manner. I would recommend there services any time.

Review Date: 01/30/2013 | Author: Warren R.

Comments: Friendly staff and very professional in cleaning to my complete satisfaction.

Review Date: 11/17/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were professional, pleasant and did a wonderful job. The owner came with them and got them started and I appreciate that he made sure that the job was done right. I will continue to use them every other week.

Review Date: 10/27/2012 | Author: Natalie L.

Comments: Don was very accommodating, came by on a friday evening to give me a quote, and had the best price around. Also completed the work on very short notice, the carpets came out great. I would recommend them to anyone!

Review Date: 09/27/2012 | Author: Henry G.

Comments: Very accomodating on scheduling, pleasant and hard working. Very satisfied with the results.

Review Date: 06/22/2012 | Author: Carole T.

Comments: We just had another real good experience using a Service Professional your company recommended for our housecleaning needs. Dottie's Cleaning service has met our needs twice now, and I most certainly recommend them. Timely, courteous, hard working describes the employees and the house "sparkled" when they finished cleaning. Thank you for your recommendation....your company is offering a very needed service in screening and finding help for us lay people. Once again, Dottie's Cleaning service is highly recommended by us.

Review Date: 06/04/2012 | Author: Michael T.

Comments: Great clean-up by an excellent crew...

Review Date: 05/22/2012 | Author: Donna C.

Comments: Prompt, courteous, good job

Review Date: 05/14/2012 | Author: Tim C.

Comments: I was really pleased with their professionalism and quality of work.

Review Date: 05/10/2012 | Author: Russell W.

Comments: He was great. Cleaned up after a boiler fire and we were grateful for his professionalism and thoroughness in the clean-up he did.

Review Date: 05/03/2012 | Author: Meg B.

Comments: We were very happy with the service provided. The company contacted me immediately in response to my request and juggled their schedule to accomodate our needs. They did exactly what we needed them to do. I will definitely use their services again!

Review Date: 05/01/2012 | Author: Lois M.

Comments: He was polite, prompt and friendly. The price was perfect. Very flexible.

Review Date: 02/08/2012 | Author: James R.

Comments: Great service, very quick and courteous response, and good value. Would definitely recommend to others

Review Date: 02/01/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very friendly and courteous. They were able to work with my schedule and kept me well informed of any schedule changes that may have come up. I was able to leave my residence to take care of other things while they cleaned.

Review Date: 01/02/2012 | Author: Jackie P.

Comments: honest and fair priced, great job.

Review Date: 12/21/2011 | Author: Brandi M.

Comments: Quick response, flexible to fit us in with short notice, and finished the job efficiently. Thank you.

Review Date: 11/01/2011 | Author: Joseph M.

Comments: This is a husband and wife owned small business and their service and value was outstanding. I contracted with them to clean my elderly Dad's house and he was ecstatic with their speed, efficiency and professionalism.

Review Date: 10/24/2011 | Author: Helen S.

Comments: they were fast and clean. very professional, watched my buget. got everything that was promised done.

Review Date: 10/07/2011 | Author: Marie W.

Comments: we had some tough stains from our dog and grandchild and we did a great job getting them out. we are thoroughly pleased with the service, showed up on time, would use him again.

Review Date: 08/07/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: good job

Review Date: 07/19/2011 | Author: Sue S.

Comments: Absolutely wonderful, reliable, arrive on time, they do whatever work I want, I even add a room or 2 sometimes and they are happy to do it, very helpful and flexable with scheduling.